Home »

 

School Site Council

 

The School Site Council is the governing/advisory body at each school. The School Site Council is comprised of both parents and staff. The School Site Council reviews and approves school policy, including policy related to family and community engagement, school improvement, safety, and much more.

School Site Council Meetings are held at the school from 6:00 PM – 7:30 PM on the second Wednesday of every month

Everyone is welcome–not just the School Site Council members.

Major decisions are made and important topics are discussed at every meeting.

Roles and Responsibilities

School Site Council Members 2016-2017:

Liz Flynn – Co-Chair (elizabethaflynn@gmail.com)

Yolanda Tirado – Co-Chair (tirado.yolanda@yahoo.com

Elizabeth Merle – Secretary (beth_merle@yahoo.com)

Lindy Williamson- Treasurer (lindywilliamson@comcast.net)

Stephanie Guadagno – Citywide School Site Council Rep/Governing Board Rep (smguadagno@yahoo.com)

Kelly Tucker – SPED PAC/Title 1 Rep BPAC (kpt316@aol.com)

Michele Davis – Co-Chair (mdavis4@bostonpublicschools.org)

Karen Elias – Co-Chair (kelias@bostonpublicschools.org)

Alan DiGennaro – Co-Chair (adigennaro@bostonpublicschools.org)

Tina Champagne – Teacher Representative (tchampagne@bostonpublicschools.org)

Sue Pender – Teacher Representative (spender@bostonpublicschools.org)

 

School Site Committee Meeting Notes:

October 2016

November 2016

December 2016